run8kliz

Just another WordPress.com site

2012 Shamrock Shuffle January 3, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — liz8k @ 12:56 am

Yesterday I signed up for the 2012 Shamrock Shuffle.  I’m mostly excited to get training for this.  If you’d like to follow my progress this is where you can do it.  I do this really to keep myself going even when I don’t want to.  I’ll be updating my last year’s training schedule so you can see what my plan is (and see if I stick to it).

I’m also happy that I’ll be running “with” my brother Erich and my future sister-in-law Julie (Ted’s fiance).  I say “with” because last year (if my memory is good) Erich and his friend Jason finished the race before I even started.

At this early stage I’m hoping to get to a 50 minute finish (5 minutes faster than last year).  We’ll see as time goes by if that’s a CRAZY goal or not 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

