run8kliz

Just another WordPress.com site

Whoo Hoo! March 28, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — liz8k @ 1:40 am

Friday I have to admit that I only did a mile because it was an observation week for Coen and Cora’s swim lessons and I wanted to see how they were doing.  I did however do it at a 6.5mph pace.

On to tonight!  I did my 4 mile run and did it in about 50 minutes.  So it’s official . . .  I can crawl the last mile if needed.  I did notice I was tired and 2.5 miles and had to really keep thinking, “I can do this.”  By 3.5 miles I felt pretty good again.  As I type my knees hurt (that’s a first).  Hmm.  I’m happy with tonight’s run.  Two weeks until race day 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

