run8kliz

Just another WordPress.com site

Finally an update! March 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — liz8k @ 12:52 am

I have to admit that the reason I haven’t updated is because I was very discouraged by Wednesday’s run.  It was supposed to be 2.5 miles.  I could hardly make it running to 1 mile and did a lot of walking on mile two before I quit.  My foot kept tingling and I was tired.  It was NOT a good workout 😦

Thursday I was still discouraged and had a lot to do around the house so I neglected to do a workout at all.

Friday was much better.  I did my 2 mile run without any trouble and enjoyed it.

Saturday is my day off.  We took some things to the storage locker and then went to Steak and Shake withe my parents.  Then we headed to Klein Creek farm where we learned about maple syrup, black smiths, barn raising, and we got to see some new lambs.  It was cold but we had a good time.

NOW for today.  I was supposed to run 3.5 miles.  And . . .  I did it!  It really wasn’t too bad (except that my Ipod froze near the end and I think I bruised my toe).  I might actually be able to complete the 8K, is seemed doable today!  Because the Ipod froze I have no real idea of how fast I ran, but I’m guessing it was around 40-45 minutes.  It may have even been less if the last 3/4 of a mile or so I kept up my pace.

 

Leave a Reply

