run8kliz

Just another WordPress.com site

First day of training February 14, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — liz8k @ 9:22 pm

Today was a stretch and strength day (as are the next 6 Mondays).  I did a simple EA Sports Active 2 stretching.  I hope that qualifies 🙂

Last Wednesday I did a total of 2 miles and on Friday a did 2 mile run.  Friday felt good and I kept up a pace of 5.5mph which I was pretty happy with.  I thought, “Maybe I’ll make the 8K after all.”

Tomorrow is cross training.  I’m still deciding if I go early to C3’s swim lesson and do some bike or do some EA Sports Active 2 at home in the afternoon.  Hmm. . .

 

Leave a Reply

